Skip to main content
HomeWNPA Foundation Board of Directors


  • Sandy Stokes, President, Olympia News Bureau
  • Michael Wagar, 1st Vice President, Nisqually Valley News
  • Donna Etchey, 2nd Vice President/Treasurer, Sound Publishing
  • Fred Obee, Secretary, WNPA staff
  • Don Nelson, Past President, Methow Valley News
  • Scott Hunter, Star, Grand Coulee
  • Tom Mullen, Shelton-Mason County Journal
  • Patrick Grubb, The Northern Light
  • Eric LaFontaine, Sound Publishing
  • Colette Weeks, Anacortes American
  • Caralyn Bess, Columbia Basin Journal

WNPA FOUNDATION Board of Directors

  • Jana Stoner, President, Northern Kittitas County Tribune
  • Paul Archipley, Mukilteo Beacon, Edmonds Beacon
  • Dave Gauger, Gauger Media Services
  • Keven Graves, Whidbey News Group, Coupeville
  • Don Nelson, Methow Valley News
  • Mike Lewis, Lynden Tribune, Ferndale Record
  • Jason Miller, Concrete Herald
  • Josh O’Connor, Sound Publishing, Bellevue
  • Andrea Otanez, University of Washington
  • Jesse Mullen, Statesman Examiner